My First Website

I have always tinkered with computers and messed around with the software. I have learned bits of code here and there of different languages. Never really got into it though. I have decided to start learning some HTML and CSS from the beginning to fully learn one style of language.

In the meantime I have decided to help out a family member and design them a website for a business they own. I spent the last four days sorting through code, changing parts and adding some parts of my own. During this time I went through excitement, confusion, stress, gratification and finally a stiff neck from looking at the screen too long. 

I must say that I didn’t write this from scratch, I haven’t got to that part yet. I have just customised a template for now until I learn enough to build it from a blank page. 

This has been kind of my first little project to get a taste and hopefully soon, I’ll be building a website from the very beginning. 

If you’re interested, you’re more than welcome to take a look. 

Link is below. 

Harvey’s Nails

One thought on “My First Website

Leave a Reply

